Lower School Faculty

Noreen A. Lidston (1979)
Head of Lower School
Loyola College, B.A., M.Ed.
443-544-7201
nlidston@mcdonogh.org

Barbara Robins (2005)
Associate Head of Lower School
University of British Columbia, B.Ed.
Royal Society of Arts, England, Diploma TESL
443-544-7202
brobins@mcdonogh.org

Jill L. Alperstein (2011)
Reading Specialist
Syracuse University, B.S.
Loyola College, M.A.
443-544-7206
jalperstein@mcdonogh.org

Margaret M. Bitz (1998)
Third Grade, Coordinator
Washington College, B.A.
College of Notre Dame, M.L.T.
443-544-7215
mbitz@mcdonogh.org

Amy Brooks (2003)
Physical Education Department
University of Wisconsin at Whitewater, B.S.
United States Sports Academy, M.S.
443-544-7160
abrooks@mcdonogh.org

Sara Ann Carchidi (2013)
Technology Department
Mount St. Mary's University, B.S., M.A.
443-544-7209
scarchidi@mcdonogh.org

Mary Beth Creed (2013)
Physical Education Department
443-544-7162
mcreed@mcdonogh.org

Michael D'Amico (1998)
Physical Education Department
Temple University, B.S.
443-544-7157
mdamico@mcdonogh.org

Nancy L. Fleury (1983)
First Grade, Coordinator
University of Richmond, B.A.
Loyola College in Maryland, M.Ed.
443-544-7218
nfleury@mcdonogh.org

Edith Gans (2003)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
Randolph-Macon College, B.F.A
College of Notre Dame
443-544-7245
egans@mcdonogh.org

Holly Gizzi (2003)
Lower School Riding
Wake Forest University, B.A.
Towson University, B.S.
Goucher College, M.Ed.
443-544-7120
hgizzi@mcdonogh.org

Cynthia Smith Green (1998)
Special Projects
State University of New York
at New Paltz, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.P.H.
443-544-7219
cgreen@mcdonogh.org

John T. Grega (1981)
Director of Religious Studies, Character, and Service
The Catholic University of America, B.A., M.A.
Gregorian University, Rome, STL, STB
Andover Newton Theological School, STM
Weston School of Theology, Th.M.
443-544-7415
jgrega@mcdonogh.org

Katherine Hailstone (2000)
Second Grade, Coordinator
AfterCare

McDaniel College, B.A.
College of Notre Dame, A.C.T., M.A.
443-544-7220
khailstone@mcdonogh.org

Rose T. Heggs (2010)
Learning Specialist
Towson University, B.S., M.A.T.
443-544-7205
rheggs@mcdonogh.org

Travis D. Holmes (2010)
Physical Education Department
University of Maryland, B.S.
443-544-7159
tholmes@mcdonogh.org

Sharon Hood (1999)
Kindergarten, Coordinator
College of Notre Dame, B.A.
Goucher College, M.Ed.
443-544-7221
shood@mcdonogh.org

Sharon Howell (1990)
Second Grade, Coordinator
Winthrop College, B.S.
College of Notre Dame
443-544-7222
showell@mcdonogh.org

Emily B. Huston (2013)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
University of Delaware, B.S.
443-544-7237
ehuston@mcdonogh.org

Mary-Catherine Irving (2000)
First Grade Teacher
443-544-7223
mirving@mcdonogh.org

Sara Patricia Jenkins (2005)
World Languages Department
Towson University, B.A., M.Ed.
443-544-7224
tjenkins@mcdonogh.org

Regina C. Karwacki (1995)
Math Specialist
Towson University, B.S.,
Master’s Equivalency
College of Notre Dame
443-544-7226
rkarwacki@mcdonogh.org

Beckie L.Y. Lamborn (2000)
Art Department
Albright College, B.A.
443-544-7216
blamborn@mcdonogh.org

Nancy Lewis (1995)
Second Grade
Wheelock College, B.S.
Cornell University
443-544-7227
nlewis@mcdonogh.org

Fangfang Ma (2013)
World Languages Department
Zhengzhou Institute of Aeronautical Industrial Management, B.A.
443-544-7228
fma@mcdonogh.org

Matthew G. MacMullan (1993)
Physical Education Department
University of Notre Dame, B.A.
443-544-7142
mmacmullan@mcdonogh.org

Adrianne McDonald (2011)
Third Grade Teacher
University of Georgia, B.S.
Goucher College
443-544-7229
amcdonald@mcdonogh.org

Constance B. McGrain (1995)
Lower School Instructional
Technology Coordinator

University of Delaware, B.S.
Towson University
443-544-7209
cmcgrain@mcdonogh.org

Patricia K. McGrain (2008)
Media Specialist
University of Maryland, B.A.
443-544-7208
kmcgrain@mcdonogh.org

Victoria E. McMillan (1986)
Third Grade
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7230
vmcmillan@mcdonogh.org

Katye M. McNulty (2013)
Prefirst Associate Teacher
Loyola College, B.Ed.
443-544-7243
kmcnulty@mcdonogh.org

Margaret M. Moag (1993)
Science Department
Loyola College, B.A., M.S.
443-544-7231
pmoag@mcdonogh.org

Joan Greenblatt Newcomer (1974)
Director of Lower School Visual Arts
University of Maryland, B.A.
Maryland Institute College of Art, M.F.A.
Johns Hopkins University
443-544-7232
jnewcomer@mcdonogh.org

Stephen G. Nichols (1994)
Physical Education Department
Loyola College, B.A.
443-544-7153
snichols@mcdonogh.org

Bridget V. Noël (2008)
Second Grade Teacher
Mount St. Mary's University, B.S.
443-544-7153
bnoel@mcdonogh.org

Daniel Noël (2011)
Kindergarten Associate Teacher
Mount St. Mary's University, B.S.
443-544-7221
dnoel@mcdonogh.org

Argie M. O'Shea (2012)
Media Assistant
University of Colorado at Boulder, B.A., B.S.
Towson University, M.S.
aoshea@mcdonogh.org

Al Poklemba (1976)
Physical Education Department
443-544-7154
apoklemba@mcdonogh.org

Patrice P. Preston (1978)
Fourth Grade Coordinator
Washington College, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.Ed.
443-544-7233
ppreston@mcdonogh.org

Brandon Quaranta (2011)
Physical Education Department 443-544-7155
bquaranta@mcdonogh.org

Wendy B. Reed (2000)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Boston College, B.A.
Loyola College, M.A.
443-544-7234
wreed@mcdonogh.org

Tamara L. Rice (2000)
First Grade Teacher
Western Michigan University, B.S.
Towson University, M.Ed.
443-544-7235
trice@mcdonogh.org

Jennifer Richter (1999)
Kindergarten Teacher
Towson University, B.A.
Goucher College, M.Ed., M.A.T.
443-544-7236
jrichter@mcdonogh.org

Kelly Rogers (2012)
Prefirst Associate Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
443-544-7246
krogers@mcdonogh.org

Catriona L. Schmidt (2010)
Kindergarten Teacher
Radford University, B.A.
Johns Hopkins University, M.S.
443-544-7237
cschmidt@mcdonogh.org

Margaret R. Sullivan (2013)
Fourth Grade Teacher
University of Virginia, B.A., M.A.T.
443-544-7238
msullivan@mcdonogh.org

Cheveé Taylor (2008)
Third Grade Teacher
University of Virginia, B.A.
443-544-7217
ctaylor@mcdonogh.org

Mary Carole Truitt (1988)
Director of Lower School Performing Arts
Towson State University, B.S.,
Master’s Equivalency,
Music Certificate in the Applications of Dalcroze, Orff, and Kodaly in Music Education
Peabody Conservatory of Music
Morgan State University
443-544-7239
ctruitt@mcdonogh.org

Roselynd J. Valis (2005)
Reading Specialist
George Washington University, B.A.
Lesley College, M.A.
443-544-7240
pvalis@mcdonogh.org

Scott Ward (2000)
Physical Education Department
University of Maryland – Baltimore County, B.A.
443-544-7161
sward@mcdonogh.org

George Webb, Jr. (2005)
Fourth Grade Teacher
Towson University, B.S.
College of Notre Dame, M.Ed.
443-544-7241
gwebb@mcdonogh.org

J. Peter Welch (1993)
Director of Middle School Athletics;
Physical Education Department

University of North Carolina, B.A.
McDaniel College, M.S.
443-544-7113
pwelch@mcdonogh.org

William Craig Whiteford (2003)
Science Department
University of Vermont, B.S.
Johns Hopkins University, M.A.
443-544-7242
cwhiteford@mcdonogh.org

Barbara A. Zimmerman (2000)
Prefirst, Coordinator
University of London
(St. Mary's College), England, B.A.
443-544-7243
bzimmerman@mcdonogh.org

Kara Zimmerman (2009)
Performing Arts
Muhlenberg College, B.A.
443-544-7244
kzimmerman@mcdonogh.org


Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117