Seven Inducted into Athletic Hall of Fame

Reunion Weekend 2018 kicked-off with the annual Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Thursday, April 26. The Hall of Fame recognizes those who have achieved an outstanding athletic record while at McDonogh and demonstrated the ideal values of a McDonogh athlete: dedication, perseverance, positive attitude, leadership and teamwork. It also recognizes coaches, athletic trainers, and administrators who inspired McDonogh’s athletes to embrace these values.

With friends, family, and teammates on hand for the ceremony, each inductee’s athletic accomplishments were highlighted. Before being presented with a framed varsity letter, the recipients spoke about their McDonogh experience and the impact it had on them. Many said they considered McDonogh a second home and a place they will always fondly remember. They expressed gratitude to their coaches, teachers, and parents and shared that they continue to apply lessons they learned at McDonogh to the rest of their lives. Watch the ceremony here.

Congratulations to the seven 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Bob Willard ’61
  • Andrew Feinberg ’07
  • Brooke Staton ’07
  • Joe Yermal ’07
  • Becky Cox ’08
  • Tyler Fiorito ’08
  • Marty Sataloff, Athletic Trainer

View Photos

Go Back

Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117