Hall of Fame Welcomes Nine

McDonogh’s Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Thursday, April 27 was the first event of Reunion Weekend 2017. The ceremony included a brief introduction of each inductee by former coaches and faculty who highlighted their athletic accomplishments and explained why each athlete was deserving of the honor. They used words like “grit,” “heart,” and “determination.”

Then, before being presented with a framed varsity letter, the recipients spoke about their McDonogh experience and the impact it had on them. A common theme among the athletes was “gratitude.” In addition to thanking their parents, coaches, and teachers, many also spoke about how they have applied the lessons they learned at McDonogh to the rest of their lives.

Congratulations to the nine 2017 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees:

  • John G. Grubb ’66
  • Caroline A. Spearman ’07
  • Brandon E. Erbe ’05
  • Devin N. Robinson ’06
  • Anastasia J. Wynn ’06
  • Dennis A. Badham ’95
  • Brittany E. Mallory ’07
  • Kirstyn B. Atkinson ’07
  • Scott T. Ward, Coach

View Photos

Go Back

Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117