Eight Inducted into Athletic Hall of Fame

Reunion Weekend 2016 officially began on Thursday, May 5 with McDonogh’s Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. Following a gathering in the Rogers Lobby of the Edward St. John Student Center, the inductees and their families, friends, and former teammates moved to the Aarsand 1873 Room for the ceremony. Seven former McDonogh athletes and one coach were inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Each inductee was introduced by their former coach or a co-worker who highlighted their McDonogh athletic accomplishments. They shared stories and anecdotes, which illustrated why each person was deserving of the Hall of Fame honor. Before being presented with a framed varsity letter, the recipients spoke about their McDonogh experience and the impact it had on their lives, often moving the guests from laughter to tears.

Congratulations to the 2016 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Stacy L. Gold '85
  • Cameron S. Goldberg '04
  • Anne-Marie T. Botek '06
  • Bryn T. Holmes '06
  • Kimberly L. Dubansky '06
  • Thomas J. Layden '95
  • Darrius R. Heyward-Bey '05
  • J. Peter Welch, Coach

View Photos

Go Back

Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117