Hall of Fame Welcomes New Members

McDonogh’s Athletic Hall of Fame Induction ceremony was the first of many events held over Reunion Weekend 2015. Seven former McDonogh athletes and one coach were inducted into the Hall of Fame on Thursday, April 23. More than 150 people including former teammates, friends, and family members attended the ceremony.

Former coaches and co-workers introduced the inductees and highlighted their McDonogh athletic accomplishments. They shared stories and anecdotes, which illustrated why each person earned the Hall of Fame honor. Before being presented with a framed varsity letter, the recipients spoke about the honor and the impact McDonogh had on their lives often moving the guests from laughter to tears.

Congratulations to the 2015 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees:

  • Diana L. Owens '84 (field hockey, lacrosse)
  • Alan T. Robinson '87 (football, basketball, baseball)
  • David Lunn, Jr. '00 (football, basketball, track)
  • Zachary H. Johns '02 (wrestling, soccer, lacrosse)
  • Mary Beth Creed Todd '02 (soccer, basketball, lacrosse)
  • Anthony L. Lott '05 (football, basketball, track)
  • Tristram R. Thomas '05 (track and field)
  • Stephen G. Nichols, Coach
  • View Photos

    Go Back

    Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

    McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
    8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117