Athletes and Coaches Honored by The Sun and Varsity Sports Network

The Baltimore Sun has announced All Metro Teams and Players of the Year for the fall 2014 season, and the following Eagles earned honors:

Field Hockey: Elizabeth George (Field Hockey Player of the Year); Hannah Gizzi (First Team All Metro); Brindi Griffin (Second Team All Metro)

Girls Soccer: Bridgette Andrzejewski (Player of the Year and First Team All Metro); Kia Rankin, Cela Robinson, and Gaby Vincent (First Team All Metro); Danni Steigerwald (Second Team All Metro)

Boys Cross Country: Mikey Singer and Dalton Hengst (First Team All Metro)

Football: Ellis McKennie, Eric Burrell, Connor Young, and Wyatt Cook (First Team All Metro)

Boys Soccer: Connor Smith (Player of the Year and First Team All Metro); Tunde Akinsolotu, Nic Brown, Mike DeShields, and Erumuse Momoh (First Team All Metro)

In addition, Varsity Sports Network named Halyna Fried (Field Hockey) and Harry Canellakis (Girls Soccer) Coaches of the Year.

Congratulations coaches and players!

Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117