Ten Inducted Into Hall Of Fame

Nine former McDonogh athletes and one coach were inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame on Thursday, April 24. More than 125 people attended the ceremony, one of many Reunion Weekend events, including former teammates, friends, and family members.

As each inductee was introduced by their former coach or co-worker, a photo and highlights of their McDonogh athletic career appeared on a video screen. Guests were reminded of the athlete’s accomplishments and treated to stories and anecdotes which illustrated why they were selected for the Hall of Fame honor. Then, after being presented with a framed varsity letter, the recipients spoke. A common theme among the Hall of Fame inductees was the impact McDonogh had on their lives. They spoke from the heart about opportunities and relationships which in turn caused the audience to be moved from laughter to tears.

Congratulations to:

  • Joseph R. Benson ’02 (football, basketball, lacrosse)
  • Christopher J. Bowman ’98 (water polo, swimming, lacrosse)
  • Jonathan T. Cole ’99 (soccer, basketball, lacrosse)
  • York M. Eggleston IV ’88 (football, basketball, baseball)
  • Travis D. Holmes ’03 (football, wrestling, lacrosse)
  • Eric D. King, Jr. ’00 (football, basketball, track)
  • Chanel L. Lattimer-Tingan ’01 (track and field)
  • Jessica A. Morgan ’03 (volleyball, basketball, lacrosse)
  • Michael J. Wheeler ’99 (water polo, swimming)
  • Mickey Deegan (teacher, coach, athletic director)

    View Photos

    Go Back

    Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

    McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
    8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117