2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Click here to sync the information with your calendar software (e.g. Apple iCal, Microsoft Exchange) or click here to add it to your Google Calendar. There are 173 school days in the academic year. Easter Monday is held as a possible make-up snow day.

Opening of School
Tuesday, August 29

Labor Day (School Closed)
Monday, September 4

Rosh Hashanah (No Classes)
Thursday, September 21

Professional Development Morning (Two-Hour Delay for Students)
Wednesday, November 1

Thanksgiving Break Begins (School Closed)
Wednesday, November 22

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, November 27

Classes Resume
Tuesday, November 28

Winter Break Begins (School Closed)
Friday, December 22

Classes Resume
Wednesday, January 3

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes)
Monday, January 15

Presidents' Day (No Classes)
Monday, February 19

Spring Break Begins (School Closed)
Monday, March 12

Faculty Professional Day (No Classes)
Monday, March 19

Classes Resume
Tuesday, March 20

Good Friday (School Closed)
Friday, March 30

Easter Monday (No Classes)
Possible Snow Make-Up Day
Monday, April 2

Professional Development Morning (Two-Hour Delay for Students)
Thursday, April 12

Memorial Day (School Closed)
Monday, May 28

Lower School Closing Ceremony
Friday, June 1

Eighth Grade Closing Ceremony
Monday, June 4

Baccalaureate and Commencement
Friday, June 8


Directions   |    Site Map   |   Contact   |   Employment   |   Privacy Policy   |   Directory   |   Campus Map   |   Library   |   School Store   |   Support McDonogh

McDonogh School | 410.363.0600 |
8600 McDonogh Road | Owings Mills | Maryland | 21117